Home Breadcrumb Separator Image Test Takers Breadcrumb Separator Image COBIT® 5 Breadcrumb Separator Image COBIT® 5 Certifications

COBIT® 5 Certifications

COBIT 5 is the latest edition of ISACA’s globally accepted framework and consists of five certification levels:

COBIT 5 Foundation

Obtaining the Foundation level demonstrates basic knowledge and understanding of the COBIT 5 guidance, principles and models. Candidates will be able to:

  • Gain a holistic understanding of the governance and management of an organization’s internal information systems and technology.
  • Provide top management with an overview of current IT enterprise findings, identifying key problem areas of improvement.
  • Recommend improvements, by implementation aspects of COBIT 5.

COBIT 5 Implementation

Practical understanding on how to implement, apply and integrate COBIT 5 within an organization, reducing business risk and improving business performance. Candidates will be able to:

  • Effectively analyze business IT operations.
  • Source the root of problem areas and implement change through scope and plan.
  • Assess and resolve current process capabilities.
  • Implement the latest good practices, in order to avoid future risk and process capability delay.

COBIT 5 Assessor

The Assessors level provides methods, guides and models, supported by several case studies that will provide knowledge on how to implement and process assessment. Learn how to analyze results to provide a clear outcome of process capabilities. Direct process improvements in accordance to current business goals and benchmarks, whilst measuring achievements. Candidates will be able to:

  • Approach, plan and implement improvements using good practices.
  • Implement one framework to support all IT management capabilities.
  • Use COBIT 5 metrics and scorecards to create a performance measurement framework for an organization.
  • Perform and process capability assessment using COBIT 5 guides, models and methods.
  • Brief team members with clear plans and structure.
  • Identify roles and responsibilities in the process capability assessment process.

COBIT 5 Assessor for Security

This level is based on a clear understanding of process cybersecurity capabilities of an IT system. It provides knowledge on how to perform a process assessment and how to analyze the results, to provide a clear determination of process cybersecurity capability. 

COBIT 5 Implementing the NIST Standards using COBIT 5 (INCS):

Provides guidance on how to implement the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) and Cybersecurity Framework (CSF) through a seven-step process, aligned with COBIT 5 principles. Candidates will be able to:

  • Understand in-depth the relationship between business information, IT systems and cybersecurity risk.
  • Raise awareness of business impacts, as a result of cybersecurity factors.
  • Reduce and manage the operational environment, by detecting and ultimately managing the possibility of a cybersecurity attack.
  • Prioritize mission objectives in accordance to cyber threats.
  • Detect and implement security controls, to bridge the gap between cybersecurity requirements and operational security risk.

Order Exam

Find Training