What is it?
ECDL Core is the cornerstone of the ECDL Programme.It certifies competency in using common computer applications and the internet efficiently. ECDL Core gives all people a chance to capitalize on contemporary technologies, and to broadens their personal and professional horizon. It consists of seven (7) Modules that lead to corresponding tests and certificates:
 ECDL Core

  1. Concepts of ICT
  2. Using the Computer & Managing Files
  3. Word Processing
  4. Spreadsheets
  5. Using Databases
  6. Presentation
  7. Web Browsing and Communication

Who it is for
ECDL Core is for anyone who wishes to demonstrate evidence of their competency to sue the common computer applications. In line technological advancements and market needs, ECDL Core provides objective verification of your skills and demonstrates that you have achieved a recognised standard, particularly valuable at the workplace.