Home Breadcrumb Separator Image Test Takers Breadcrumb Separator Image PRINCE2® Breadcrumb Separator Image PRINCE2® Certifications

PRINCE2® Certifications

The PRINCE2® qualification comprises different levels of certification: 

PRINCE2® Foundation

The PRINCE2® Foundation Certification is suitable for individuals who want to demonstrate they have sufficient understanding of the PRINCE2 methodology and can work effectively as part of a team or with a project management team within a PRINCE2 supporting environment.

The PRINCE2 Foundation Certificate is also a pre-requisite for individuals wishing to achieve the PRINCE2 Practitioner Qualification.

PRINCE2® Practitioner

The PRINCE2 Practitioner Certification is suitable for individuals who want to demonstrate they have achieved sufficient understanding of how to apply and tailor the PRINCE2 methodology in a scenario situation.

To take the exam, you need to have passed the PRINCE2 Foundation exam, even on the same day. Alternatively, AXELOS recognizes Project Management qualifications by the Project Management Institute (PMI) and the International Project Management Association (IPMA). To qualify as a pre-requisite the relevant certifications need to be current. Click here for a list of recognized qualifications..

PRINCE2 Practitioners are required to be re-registered within 3-5 years from their original certification. Find out more about the PRINCE2 Re-Registration Examination


PRINCE2® Agile

The PRINCE2 Agile Certification is an extension module and is suitable for individuals who already benefit from PRINCE2 or other recognised project management certifications awarded by the Project Management Institute (PMI) and the International Project Management Association (IPMA). PRINCE2 Agile provides further guidance on how to apply agile methods and can be applied to any type of project within any industry sector.

To take the exam, you need to hold any of the below certifications:

  • PRINCE2® Foundation
  • Project Management Professional (PMP)
  • Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)
  • IPMA Level A® (Certified Projects Director)
  • IPMA Level B® (Certified Senior Project Manager)
  • IPMA Level C® (Certified Project Manager)
  • IPMA Level D® (Certified Project Management Associate)

Find out more.

For accreditation and exam information please contact us at   

PRINCE2® Professional

The PRINCE2 Professional Certification is aimed at PRINCE2 Practitioners who want to take the next step and enhance their expertise in the PRINCE2 methodology. This level tests a candidate’s ability to manage a non-complex PRINCE2 project across all phases of its lifecycle.

The PRINCE2 Practitioner Certificate is a pre-requisite for the PRINCE2 Professional Qualification.

There is no written exam for the PRINCE2 Professional certification. The level requires a 2 ½ day residential Assessment Centre attendance which includes:

  • Group activities and exercises  based on a fictional project case study
  • Assessment against 19 individual performance criteria

Do you want to book and take your exam online in as little as 4 hours? Take a PEOPLECERT web proctored exam!

Find PRINCE2 Training Centers and Exam Centers in your country.