ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC)

ITIL® MALC completes the Intermediate stream and is aimed at professionals interested in achieving the ITIL® Expert Level.

ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) sits between the Intermediate and Expert certifications and is the final required certification in order to gain the ITIL Expert status. It is intended to help professionals apply and integrate their knowledge of ITIL in real-world settings and in their own workplace.

While candidates can earn 17 credits through various learning paths leveraging any combination of the Foundation and Intermediate courses, it has been observed that candidates wishing to pursue the Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) module benefit from taking the Continual Service Improvement and Service Strategy modules from the ITIL Intermediate certification scheme as part of their learning path.

Once you successfully complete your MALC certification, PeopleCert will also issue your ITIL Expert certificate.

ITIL Expert is achieved by accumulating 22 credits through the first two levels of the Scheme, including MALC. The ITIL Expert level is aimed at those individuals who are interested in demonstrating a superior level of knowledge of ITIL through their ITIL Certification.

Candidates who achieve ITIL Expert level will also satisfy the pre-requisite entry criteria for the ITIL Master Level, the highest level of certification within the ITIL scheme.

Who is MALC for:

The ITIL® Expert level certification is aimed at professionals who are interested in demonstrating knowledge of the ITIL Scheme in its entirety and have achieved a well- rounded, superior knowledge and skills-base in ITIL Best Practices.



  • 1

    Skyrocket your career!

    Achieve ITIL Expert status and distinguish yourself from your peers, through one of the most sought-after certifications in IT Service Management

  • 2

    Implement & direct ITIL®

    Gain a well-rounded, superior knowledge and skills-base to be able to implement and direct ITIL® best practice

  • 3

    Level up your IT skills

    Get the right skills so you can take on a management, leadership or consulting role within IT Service Management



  • ITIL® Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management
  • Training through an Accredited Training Organisation
  • A minimum of 15 credits
  • ITIL® Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management
  • ITIL® Intermediate Certificate in IT Continual Service Improvement
  • ITIL® Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management
  • ITIL® Intermediate Certificate in IT Service Strategy



    You may sit your exam at your local Training Centre which may offer better pricing options than direct bookings via PeopleCert.


    In as little as 4 hours from booking via PeopleCert Online Proctoring. 

    Price for United States