Home Breadcrumb Separator Image Test Takers Breadcrumb Separator Image DevOps Breadcrumb Separator Image What is DevOps

What is DevOps?

DevOps is the cultural and professional movement that stresses communication, collaboration, integration and automation in order to improve the flow of work between software developers and IT operations professionals.

DevOps certifications are offered by the DevOps Institute (DOI), which brings enterprise level DevOps training and certification to the IT market. Working with thought leaders from the DevOps community, the IT Service Management field and the IT training market, the DOI is setting the standard in quality for enterprise grade DevOps education and training. 

Who is DevOps for?

The DevOps certification scheme is aimed at individuals and organisations seeking a fundamental and common understanding of DevOps principles. These might include employees, managers, stakeholders and suppliers who are leading or contributing to an organisation’s DevOps initiatives. Consultants who are guiding their clients through DevOps programs will also benefit greatly from a DevOps certification.

What are the DevOps certification levels?

The DevOps certification scheme currently consists of 4 distinct certifications:

Coming soon! DevOps Practitioner℠ series

The new series of DevOps Practitioner courses is being launched to support IT roles for the modern enterprise. Each new DevOps certification course is focused towards continually addressing the emerging and growing needs of IT professionals and organizations worldwide. The new DevOps Practitioner series will include the following roles:

  • Continuous Delivery Architect (CDA)℠
  • DevSecOps Engineer (DSOE)℠
  • DevOps Leader℠
  • DevOps Professional (DO PRO)℠