The world’s most widely used IT Service Management framework

Learn how to introduce, apply & adapt ITIL® within an organisation

What is ITIL®

Developed by the Cabinet Office, ITIL (IT Infrastructure Library) is the most widely accepted approach to IT Service Management (ITSM) in the world, with more than 2,000,000 certified people, as it provides a cohesive set of best practices, drawn from the public and private sectors worldwide. 

ITIL enables you to fully benefit from proven best practices in IT and is relevant to anyone involved in the delivery or support of IT services. 

ITIL is aligned with various international quality standards including ISO/IEC 20000 (IT Service Management Code of Practice) and has been adopted by thousands of organisations worldwide, such as NASA, the UK National Health Service (NHS) and Disney™.

Watch this short video to find out how you and your organisations can benefit from ITIL®



Who is ITIL® for?

  • IT professionals involved in the delivery or support of IT services
  • Business professionals who need to further understand how IT can help maximise their business potential


ITIL® Benefits for the professional

  • Enhances your employment prospects
  • Makes your skills more competitive
  • Proves your expertise and know how
  • Boosts your job productivity
  • Increases your standing within the IT community


ITIL® Benefits for the organisation

  • Aligns IT with business needs making the former an asset to the business
  • Increases cost effectiveness and productivity
  • Improves customer service delivery
  • Improves ROI of IT services through the use of proven best practice processes
  • Offers greater visibility of IT costs and IT assets 
  • Reduces cost of recruitment and training – hiring ITIL qualified people is easier

ITIL Certification levels

ITIL Certification levels

The ITIL Qualifications scheme provides a modular approach to the ITIL® framework and is comprised of 5 levels of certifications focusing on different aspects and degrees of depth:

ITIL Foundation 

ITIL Foundation is the entry level, providing general awareness of the key elements, concepts and terminology used in the ITIL service lifecycle, including the links between lifecycle stages, the processes used and their contribution to service management practices. Visit the ITIL Foundation page for further information.

ITIL Practitioner

ITIL Practitioner provides a step between Foundation and the Intermediate Level, aiming to assist in adopting and adapting ITIL within an organisation. Visit the ITIL Practitioner page for further information.

ITIL Intermediate

The ITIL Intermediate level has a modular structure with each module holding a different focus. ITIL Intermediate candidates can take as few or as many ITIL Intermediate certifications as they require to suit their needs.

ITIL Service Lifecycle

For a broad management focus of ITIL practice areas, the Service Lifecycle modules will be of interest to you:

Service Strategy
Service Design
Service Transition
Service Operation
Continual Service Improvement

For a more intense, specialised, process-level knowledge in one or more processes, with focus on the day-to-day execution of ITIL practices, the Service Capability modules will be of interest to you:

Service Offerings and Agreements
Release, Control and Validation
Operational Support and Analysis
Planning, Protection and Optimisation

Some individuals may wish to concentrate on one stream of modules, however candidates may also choose to select modules from both Service Lifecycle and Service Capability streams to gain a holistic view of an entire stage from both a high level management level and the detailed, technical perspective.

In order to complete any of the ITIL Intermediate certifications, you need to have attended training delivered by one of our Accredited Training Organisations.

ITIL Expert

ITIL Expert is aimed at professionals interested in demonstrating knowledge of the ITIL Scheme in its entirety, have achieved a range of ITIL certifications and have accomplished a well-rounded, superior knowledge and skills base in ITIL Best Practices. The certificate is awarded to candidates who have successfully passed the ITIL MALC exam. Visit the ITIL MALC page for further information.

ITIL Master

The ITIL Master Qualification Certificate is the top-level certification of the ITIL scheme. This certification will validate a professional’s capability to apply ITIL’s principles, methods and techniques in the real business world. Visit the ITIL Master page for further information.

ITIL Credit System

Your investment in ITIL certifications is supported by the ITIL® Credit System. Upon successful completion of any ITIL examination under the scheme you will be awarded with the relevant credits assigned, in addition to the certification.

You can use the credits earned towards the ITIL Expert level, that requires 22 credits from a selection of ITIL certifications, including ITIL Practitioner (3 credits), which cover the full spectrum of ITIL best practice.

In order to be able to sit Managing across the Lifecycle (MALC) to advance to ITIL Expert, you will need to have earned 17 credits, 2 of which will be from ITIL Foundation once it has been completed. ITIL Practitioner can be taken immediately after Foundation, or after completing any number of Intermediate modules


ITIL® Frequently Asked Questions

ITIL® Frequently Asked Questions

Can I take ITIL® classes remotely?

Yes. Some accredited training providers offer virtual classrooms and e-learning.

Which exams are available online?

All ITIL® exams are available online.

Which exams do not need to go through a training provider and allow me to self-study?

All exams require completion of training from an accredited training provider, apart from ITIL Foundation and ITIL Practitioner.

How long does the exam take?

Exam times vary depending on the level. Check each level separately to find out exam duration.

Are the exam questions multiple choice, essay style or both?

All questions are multiple choice.

I recently passed the ITIL® Foundation exam through PeopleCert and I have received my certificate. Is there a specific logo that I have rights to use in my communications?

Any individual who would like to include information on their ITIL certification on a business card needs to take note of the following:

An AXELOS Trade Mark logo (e.g. the ITIL® Swirl) cannot be used on business cards as they advertise a person/company and not the associated product.

An AXELOS word mark can (e.g. ITIL®) be used on a business card as long as the correct symbology is used. For example:
Joe Bloggs
ITIL® Accredited Trainer

Where practical (if it can be included legibly) the Trade Mark acknowledgement statement should also be shown. For example:
Joe Bloggs
ITIL® Accredited Trainer
ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.


In what languages are ITIL exams available?

ITIL exams languages are available in a variety of languages. Please check each module separately to find out the available exams.